RSS

Nice little car company you have there…

27 Sep

…it’d be a shame if something happened to it.  And I have the United Auto Workers on my side, if you know what I mean.

A while back Martin McMartin posted a new Ford ad which took a pretty good shot at the U. S. Automakers that accepted bailout money from Obama.

Emperor Zero, who fancies himself to be a thirld world dictator, did not like that ad and asked Ford to take it down, which unfortunately, they did.  They are in the middle of contract negotiations with the UAW so it was probably wise for them to do so. 

So. McMartin’s link to the YouTube will not work anymore.

BUT, somebody captured it with a handheld camera, so here you go.

Sorry, Barry.  You cannot put the toothpaste back in the tube.  It’s out there and forever will it remain out there.

In spite of what Obama thinks about it, the guy in the Ford commercial echoes the sentiments of many that I know.  We simply refuse to buy a GM or Dodge/Chrysler/Jeep because of those bailouts.  Period.

Here’s the guy from the commercial in his own words.

 
 

One response to “Nice little car company you have there…

  1. Cheryl

    September 27, 2011 at 3:23 pm

    Amazing. I remember seeing that commercial and I was blown away that Ford would do it. It is awesome that Chris recorded a video. Hooray for average Joes!

    I cribbed your videos, with links of course, back on my blog. I won’t link back to me here because that just seems cheesy. But thanks!

     

Leave a comment