RSS

Memorial Day – The Inside Perspective

25 May

Once again, I’d like to thank my friend, GI Joey D for this memorial to his Special Forces buddies and to all of those who have served and sacrificed their own lives, so that we may continue to live ours. God will grant eternal grace on their souls.

Disrupt the Narrative

I received this in 2012, written by a man I am honored to call friend – one of the true good guys who laid his life on the line so that the rest of us wouldn’t have to. Sending all my gratitude this Memorial Day to those who made the ultimate sacrifice. And to their family and friends – thank you; we owe you a debt that we can never repay.

“I wrote this several years ago for Memorial day. Sorry poetry is not my thing. I just don’t have the knack, but I didn’t want to make it a short story either. Do with it what you want to, but please do take a moment on Monday.”

MEMORIAL DAY

The rain drips off the peak of my cap;

Speckles my vision.

The marching band plays in G major, but I hear only minor chords.

Old Glory passes by and I…

View original post 395 more words

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on May 25, 2014 in politics

 

Leave a Reply

 
