RSS

OK. I’m Back. Whether You Like It or Not.

13 May

I apologize for going dark on you for so many months but I wasn’t sure I had much constructive to say,  so I just didn’t say anything.  Sometimes that’s the better course.  I consumed my time with home remodeling and a new puppy, rather than wallow in the daily minutiae of a dysfunctional nation who recently affirmed their support for the biggest scumbag to ever hold the presidency.

Quite frankly, I was in no mood to comment.

Why bother?  I thought.

What is the point of chasing down the voter fraud and corruption if it doesn’t result in the repudiation of the perpetrators?  Was I just banging my spoon on my highchair?  How could the architect of Fast and Furious, Benghazi, the worst economy of all time, the man gutting the military and intel community possibly get re-elected?  And if the American people are this shallow and willing to sell their liberty for a bowl of soup, why should I be getting all worked up?

So I didn’t.

But.  In the long run, I kind of missed the blog and because my blog heroes over at Ace of Spades linked this blog and because there are important things that need to be investigated….

I’m back.

Like it or not.

 

 
5 Comments

Posted by on May 13, 2013 in politics

 

5 responses to “OK. I’m Back. Whether You Like It or Not.

  1. Sonia (@cachick1111)

    May 13, 2013 at 8:29 pm

    Good, Henry…we missed you.

     
  2. P. Henry Saddleburr

    May 13, 2013 at 9:16 pm

    Thanks Sonia. But be careful of what you wish for. LOL.

     
  3. nooneofanyimport

    May 14, 2013 at 9:02 pm

    I like it very much! Welcome back you old grouch!

    Linda

     
  4. Deborah Sampson

    May 16, 2013 at 6:50 pm

    Yay!

     

Leave a Reply

 
