RSS

Am I Allowed to Say This? A Venture Capital Company Saved My Job

22 May

Amidst all the class warfare, anti-Romney kerfluffle, where the Keynesian-in-Chief has declared war on venture capitalists, might I inject that a venture capitalist firm saved our company and saved my job?

To be honest, before their arrival we were top heavy as a company and were in a shrinking business, where dozens of our competitors have collapsed and disappeared over the last decade and a half.

This venture capitalist firm recognized that we’d built an awesome infrastructure, flexible, nimble and potentially able to deliver value outside of our current bailiwick.

With their arrival was some painful cutting and pruning. But in parallel there was an effort to refocus the company, leverage its strong points, and to reward those remaining.

Prior to their arrival raises and bonuses had been suspended for the previous 3 years.

My company is back, deadwood has been eliminated…….and guess what? Raises and bonuses returned last year, even in this horrible economy. And hefty bonuses they were.

Here’s a funny aside… Most of the ‘deadwood’ happened to be liberal democrats. I remember them prancing around the office with their ObamaRegalia, which I thought to be most unprofessional for the workplace. But I zipped it.

They weren’t targeted because of their political leanings. The venture capitalists didn’t enter the scene until around 2010. And I didn’t have any input into the process.

It seems that their entitlement mentalities and poor work ethic, combined with their lack of real value, became apparent and they rendered themselves to be expendable. Watching them pack up their Obama posters was simply enthralling. I still swoon at the poetic justice of Obamabots losing their jobs during the Obama Utopia.

Shame on me.

My Schadenfreude moment is nearly under control, but I’m looking forward to the ultimate Schadenfreude moment in a little over 6 months when Obama and a vast group of Democrat Senators also lose their jobs due to entitlement mentalities and poor work ethics, revealing themselves to also be expendable.

The American people will be venture capitalists very soon and we’ll be smart sizing the American government.

Then we’ll ALL get raises and bonuses. And we’ll all get the enjoyment from watching the rest of the Obama sycophants packing up their Hope&Change posters as they move from the seat of power to the political wilderness for the foreseeable future.

As for me? I’ll take the venture capitalist over the community organizer any day of the week.

 

6 responses to “Am I Allowed to Say This? A Venture Capital Company Saved My Job

  1. walthe310

    May 22, 2012 at 9:49 pm

    Lucky you, this time. Wait until you are older and become expendable.

     
    • P. Henry Saddleburr

      May 23, 2012 at 7:35 am

      Dude. I survived 5 rounds of layoffs and I AM older. I am also categorized as ‘highly compensated’. Could it be that I offer a valuable service, constantly try to improve my offering and have a good work ethic?

      You, sir, are filled with stereotypical liberal thoughts centering on victimology.

      In other words, you are so yesterday.

       
      • walthe310

        May 23, 2012 at 7:56 am

        Are you over 50, big guy? I worked until age 69 and suffered age discrimination at the end of my career and I had documentation to prove it. Most victims of discrimination are not so lucky. Open thine eyes and look around you.

         
  2. P. Henry Saddleburr

    May 23, 2012 at 8:18 am

    I certainly am over 50, by a good margin.

     
  3. Saddlesore

    May 23, 2012 at 7:59 pm

    Nixon said that “we are all Keynesians, now”, but I think we are all venture capitalists now.

    I like the idea of venture capital. Someone needs to be willing to invest their money, take risks and make the tough decisions on how to turn around an ailing business. Those qualities are critical to the success of capitalism, but those are not qualities Obama understands.

     
  4. P. Henry Saddleburr

    May 23, 2012 at 8:55 pm

    It seems we’ve acquired an Obama minion assigned to monitor this blog by David Axelrod, which is a real honor. I visited commenter waltthe310’s blog out of curiosity and first off, he doesn’t allow comments. Secondly, he describes himself as a lifelong Republican that was horrified by George W. Bush, and especially the Swift Boating of John Kerry, that he became a blogger for Obama 2008, two days after Obama launched his presidency.

    That’s entirely credible.

    Not.

    Let’s make sure that scribbler Walt has plenty to report back to his boss.

    We’re onto you, Walt. But you’re certainly welcome to stay with us. I’m looking forward to fucking with you.

     

Leave a Reply

 
