RSS

I’ve Got Mail. And It’s Got Da Stank of Obama All Over It.

11 Apr

This flyer advertising GOVERNMENT SUBSIDIZED, HIGH SPEED INTERNET!!! just crossed the threshold of my hillbilly shack in the holler today, having faithfully been delivered by my government subsidized United States Postal Service. I would have never noticed it amongst the jumble of the daily junk mail if it weren’t for the mark of the Emperor on it.

You know. That circle with the blue field from the American flag with the stars on it in the upper half and the lower left quadrant with some sort of greenie planty thingy and the lower right quadrant with the gears that will crush you to a pulp if you try to resist.

It’s an instantly recognizable and hideous logo. That Dish Network, among others, would voluntarily put this on their advert is stunning to me.

I already have high”ish” speed Internet access, living in the country and all. But I had to call Dish Network.

When I asked the unfortunate individual at Dish about who was paying for this ‘subsidy’ I received the anticipated response… ‘the government’. When I pressed the young man about where the ‘government’ got those funds in order to finance this subsidy the salesperson sheepishly admitted that the financing came from tax revenues. I give him a lot of credit for that. A large segment of Americans don’t know that government funding comes from the confiscation of taxpayers earnings.

It wasn’t fair of me to say that I’d have to talk to my grandma to see if she would be OK with the government seizing the last of her assets in order to finance my government subsidized high speed Internet access. I feel bad about that a little.  But not so much.  He got it and didn’t protest that much.

I was very nice to this poor individual, who only has this job because Obama’s economy sucks so much that this just might be the only job available to him.  He’s merely trying to survive Obamanomics and he was apparently not an Obama sycophant.

But I was really in the mood for a fight.

I couldn’t do it with this poor lad.

And just a note to all businesses… Embracing Obama and the logos he uses to steal my hard earned income as an advertising strategy?

Counterproductive.

And just like the message on the lower left portion of this mailer says, “Funds are limited”

That is correct.

Patience is limited, too, I might add.

 

8 responses to “I’ve Got Mail. And It’s Got Da Stank of Obama All Over It.

  1. Pedro

    April 12, 2012 at 8:52 am

    How about this for Obama’s 2012 campaign; “Dishing out funds so the underemployed can watch TV”

     
  2. Pedro

    April 12, 2012 at 8:55 am

    I meant; “Dishing out funds so the underemployed can surf the net”

     
  3. Saddlesore

    April 12, 2012 at 4:17 pm

    If you take the offer you can only get CNN, MSNBC and NPR.

     
  4. Hillbilly

    April 13, 2012 at 8:27 am

    The USPS (Post Office) is not a taxpayer subsidized business. They are a non-profit organization with all cost paid for by postage. The taxpayers do provide a very small amount to help cover the cost of mail to our troops oversees to enable them to vote.

     
    • P. Henry Saddleburr

      April 13, 2012 at 9:45 am

      Then why are they going to Congress for a bailout of $41,000,000,000 to cover their employees’ health care costs? They’re not really private and they’re not really public. They are a hybridized semi-Governmental agency.

       
  5. Chillingworth

    April 19, 2012 at 10:08 pm

    “. . . and the lower right quadrant with the gears that will crush you to a pulp if you try to resist.”

    This is good stuff.

     
  6. James

    July 31, 2012 at 8:02 am

    Another idiot conservative ignoring all of the shit his party of choice has wasted money on and complaining about this shit. Nothing more to see here.

     
    • Chillingworth

      July 31, 2012 at 9:00 am

      You had three months to come up with a witty comeback, and this was the best you could come up with?

       

Leave a Reply

 
