RSS

Obama Administration. Not Camelot. Spamalot.

31 Mar

I am a subscriber to the Obama campaign’s emails.

Just today I have received not one, not two, but 3 emails from them.  12:06pm, 2:31pm and and 9:17pm.

He keeps asking me to dinner, but wants me to pay him for the privilege.  It’s getting to be an abusive relationship.

I could unsubscribe, but I’m more inclined to get a restraining order.

But I won’t because he pays special attention to me and although the relationship is all one way, it’s the only relationship I’ve got and it’s better than nothing.  And when he gets physical with me?  I kinda deserve it because I don’t live up to his expectations.

 
5 Comments

Posted by on March 31, 2012 in politics

 

5 responses to “Obama Administration. Not Camelot. Spamalot.

  1. Martin M. McMartin

    March 31, 2012 at 9:56 pm

    You know what is really strange, I just got an email from from Joe Biden (the dumbest man ever to be Vice-President) asking me to give him and Barack $3 because if they lose the election and Republicans are in office,
    old people and women will no longer have access to healthcare, but the oddest part of the email was that Joe Biden addressed me as Mr. Pibb.

     
  2. Deadman

    March 31, 2012 at 10:22 pm

    Even worse, they keep addressing me as “friend”.
    Here’s the response I sent to Michelle Obama:

    “You are not my friend.
    “You ask, ‘Will [I] donate $3 or more to support Barack before Saturday’s critical fundraising deadline?’
    “No, I shall not.
    “On the other hand, since I’m Australian, do you really want my donation? Isn’t it illegal?
    “I know you and your husband don’t care about the laws that the the swinish multitude must obey, but would you really accept a contribution from a foreigner? Let me know. I could send you a basic guide to ethics.
    “Now, fuck off.”

    I received a reply thanking me for my message, and asking for $3.

     
  3. Forgael

    April 1, 2012 at 3:56 am

    That’s nothing. If you use YouTube (and nearly everyone does), nearly every banner ad is the same: “Obama needs your help”. Yeah he does, because he’s not drawing unprecedented campaign contributions from labor unions and the entertainment industry (which he’s doing a poor job of managing).

    At first, I shrugged it off as being symptomatic of the election cycle, even if they were pretty early. But now Obama is the spam president that just WONT GO AWAY.

    Of course, whether he does is entirely up to us.

     
  4. nooneofanyimport

    April 3, 2012 at 4:57 pm

    Did you see what this guy did with his spammy email?

     

Leave a Reply

 
