RSS

Bill Whittle on Juan William’s Working Class

21 Jan

When Juan Williams threw the race card at Newt Gingrich in the last Fox News Republican debate Williams revealed more about his liberal mindset than he realized. 

No.  Work is not demeaning.  Even janitorial work.

And yes, lying about and living on handouts IS demeaning.

PJ Media’s Bill Whittle dissembles the liberal argument masterfully, as always.

I, too, worked part time as a janitor when I was in High School and it never crossed my mind that I was being demeaned.  I had money in my pocket, which my non-working friends did not and I learned the responsibility of showing up, working hard and reaping the rewards.  These lessons have served me quite well in my adult life.

But, as Whittle points out, the Democratic Party requires poor, defenseless government dependents if they are to win elections.  Without the underclass of they’re own making, the Democratic Party will forever be in the political wilderness.

 

2 responses to “Bill Whittle on Juan William’s Working Class

  1. sheafferhistorian

    January 22, 2012 at 12:24 am

    Remember the words of Carl the janitor…..”I am the eyes and ears of this institution”

     
  2. Saddlesore

    January 23, 2012 at 1:01 pm

    Bill Whittle for President.

     

Leave a Reply

 
