RSS

Richmond Tea Party served

28 Nov

Alternate caption:  Saddleburr asleep at the wheel.

When I didn’t react to an email saying that Richmond Tea Party was being audited by the Richmond Mayor I figured it might be a momentary misunderstanding that needed clarification.  I never received another email in the week that followed so I assumed my initial assessment was correct.

Maybe not.

But I’m still pissed at myself for not picking up the phone and talking to my RTP alums. 

The mayor’s office, in its zeal to cover for his fellow traveler Occupy neighbors,has once again overreached with this audit.

I am giddy with excitement about how this will turn out.

 
3 Comments

Posted by on November 28, 2011 in politics

 

3 responses to “Richmond Tea Party served

  1. Martin M. McMartin

    November 28, 2011 at 9:35 pm

    Don’t beat yourself up, sometimes you’re just to close to it to see the story. Next time, send it to me.

     
  2. Peterk

    November 28, 2011 at 10:04 pm

    sometimes something sounds so bizarre that we think it can’t be true, when that happens you really must investigate

     
  3. nooneofanyimport

    December 2, 2011 at 7:08 pm

    I heard about the audit, can’t remember which radio show, and thought of you guys. Keep us posted on every twist and turn, kay?

    best
    linda

     

Leave a Reply

 
