RSS

Hanover County Virginia Democrats’ Hate Machine

21 Oct

I have been sitting on this incident for a week. 

Hanover County, Virginia, home of Patrick Henry and whose home I live near in the country is an idyllic and bucolic setting.  Hanover County has long been dominated by commonsense conservatives to the ire and dismay of the minority leftists that live here.

And they are hateful little beehotches.

I was one of the founders of the Richmond Tea Party, which I have long ago left as an operational member because of scheduling and work issues, but I still celebrate the Tea Party spirit, limited government, limited regulation, less spending.  All of that.

I still fly a Gadsden ‘Don’t Tread on Me’ flag beneath my American flag on my 25 foot flagpole, which is well hidden as I live well off the main road and it is visible only to those who come deep onto my property.

I also fly a small Gadsen on my mailbox post, which I share with a neighbor.

There have been repeated incidents of vandalism involving the flag itself.

But last Saturday night there was a particularly violent outburst designed to intimidate.

My Gadsden flag was on the ground.  Both mailboxes were destroyed, my neighbor’s box having been released of its moorings was on the ground.  My magnetic American flag was also on the ground.

Here’s my mailbox.

I drove a mile in either direction but ours were the only mailboxes targeted, so it was obviously a political statement.  It matters not to me that my mailbox was targeted.  That means that I’ve gotten under the assailant’s skin.  But I worry for my neighbor and after speaking with him he was also worried.  I popped out the damage on his mailbox as best I could and made it operational, but I think it worries him that he might be an unwitting target of this hatred that is rightly directed toward me.

So I will put up my own post this weekend.  I will put up a new mailbox with an even larger Gadsden flag and it will be illuminated.  And I will purchase and install a new box for my flustered neighbor.

Hit my box, Democrat.

I will not be silenced.  14372….I suspect that you are behind this.  You have yard signs for all of the best leftists in the county in your yard, and you aren’t even in their district.  Why would you do that if you aren’t a foam flecked leftist lunatic?

Update:  This was supposed to be a link to Tom White’s post at Virginia Right, but I sorta got distracted with my own really, really  viceral response to my really local issue.  Sorry.  14372 has a yard sign for the target of Tom’s post, Jim Ellis, a chameleon marxist of the highest order.

Read that here.

 
12 Comments

Posted by on October 21, 2011 in politics

 

12 responses to “Hanover County Virginia Democrats’ Hate Machine

  1. Angela4GOP

    October 21, 2011 at 9:35 pm

    Two words: deer camera available at any of the fine hunting and fishing stores that call Hanover home.

     
  2. Angela4GOP

    October 21, 2011 at 9:41 pm

    BTW – he has a reputation county-wide as a very angry person.

     
    • P. Henry Saddleburr

      October 21, 2011 at 10:03 pm

      I actually don’t know the person who lives there, but apparently you do. I am tempted to knock his door to innocently ask if he knows of any vandalism in the area.

      Is that not advisable?

       
      • Susan Gorgo

        October 22, 2011 at 3:27 pm

        I’m a cop, and a big fan.

        My advice: Don’t mix it up with this guy and most definitely get a deer camera.

         
      • P. Henry Saddleburr

        October 22, 2011 at 7:39 pm

        You’re probably right. He probably wishes that mailbox was my skull.

        I don’t know anything about deer cameras. How am I going to keep from taking picture after picture of my mail lady, or will it click every time a car goes by?

        I guess I need to do some research.

         
  3. Angela4GOP

    October 21, 2011 at 10:12 pm

    Check your email. I keep getting non-delivery notices???

    RE: You could probably take him, but don’t go when you’re too angry. Your head might explode.

     
  4. Martin M. McMartin

    October 21, 2011 at 10:41 pm

    May I Suggest

     
    • P. Henry Saddleburr

      October 21, 2011 at 10:53 pm

      I will consider this suggestion, although, the fact that I now have a mega steel box means that it would be best for it to rigidly secured. The bounceback effect might make for some comedy gold and it would be selfish of me to not put up a deer cam to capture the results and share it with my most beloved readers.

       
  5. Saddlesore

    October 23, 2011 at 7:14 am

    I think the police need to be notified. This was the destruction of private property and was a crime.

     
    • P. Henry Saddleburr

      October 23, 2011 at 8:21 am

      They were. Actually I believe it’s a federal crime. A mailbox that has not been commissioned is just a hunk of metal, but once erected it’s the property of the United States Postal Service.

       
  6. Buddy Fowler

    October 24, 2011 at 9:01 am

    Typical act for an angry “entitled” left winger as they have a reputation for being cowardly knaves.

     
  7. R.H.F. (@LoudAmerican)

    October 24, 2011 at 10:36 am

    You’re LUCKY!

    Wanna know more of what the left likes to do?
    1) How about squishing feces between their fingers as the shove it inside the door handle to my wife’s car
    2) or coming into my driveway to gouge the surface of my Corvette (more than once)
    3) Splatter egg on another of my car’s.
    4) Smash beer bottle in my yard

    SERIOUSLY: they are low life COWARDS and show their mentality level by demonstrating the ability to process logic!

     

Leave a Reply

 
