RSS

Watched the Debate. Paul and Huntsman need to bow out NOW.

07 Sep

Huntsman screwed up with his belief in manmade climate change.  He’s been drinking the Kool Aid.  We all knew he’s a media plant, but the game is over now.

Ron Paul is…..

A Nut.

Don’t get me wrong.  Ron says some things that I agree with, as do most televangelists, but there is something about his core principles, his positions and his demeanor that force me to ask him to do the right thing and fade away.  Yes.  I agree that his view of the role of government in day to day things is close to mine, get the away from me, Satan, but his myopic view on foreign policy is idiotic. 

Do I want to nation build?  No.  Nice idea that has not paid off.

All the rest of the candidates did well, even if they haven’t a prayer of being President.

Gingrich was statesman because he knows he won’t win, but promoted the team and the message.  So he gets to stay on another round.

Huntsman?  No.

Paul?  No.

You’ve been voted off the island.

Clarification:

I certainly did not mean to imply that all of the candidates other than Paul and Huntsman were not viable.  This was simply a gaffe on my part, because of my inherent graciousness.  It didn’t come out right.

Let’s go alphabetcally, shall we?

Bachmann?  Yes.  I would vote for her and she can win.  Maybe.  Crazy Eyes don’t help

Cain?  Yes.  I would vote for him and he can win.

Gingrich?  I love his mind.  His policy mind and his explaining mind, not so much his judgement with adoring female fans.

Perry?  Yes.  Absolutely.

Romney?  I would tolerate Romney but he ain’t a fave by a long shot.

Santorum?  I love the Rickster.

Who did I leave out?  Somebody, I’m sure.

Any one of these people could wipe Obama from our memories.

Sorry for the sloppy post.

 

 
3 Comments

Posted by on September 7, 2011 in politics

 

3 responses to “Watched the Debate. Paul and Huntsman need to bow out NOW.

  1. Angela4GOP

    September 7, 2011 at 10:46 pm

    Haven’t a prayer? None of them?

     
  2. P. Henry Saddleburr

    September 7, 2011 at 10:50 pm

    You misunderstand me, Angela. They ALL have a prayer except for Huntsman and Paul. And maybe Gingrich, who has done a yeomans job in promoting the survivors and the message.

    Any one of them, as Newt brilliantly pointed out, would be enormously better than the president we have now.

    Sorry for my muddled post.

     
  3. nooneofanyimport

    September 9, 2011 at 4:34 pm

    Totally with you on the Huntsman and the Ron Paul. and LOL, crazy eyes

     

Leave a Reply

 
