RSS

Sorry for the lack of Posts

21 Jun

Sometimes it is difficult to maintain interest in what is going on in the world of politics because it all involves….politicians. Politicians these don’t use their positions to inspire or motivate, but mostly to enrage or disappoint. There are exceptions to this rule, but mostly it’s the rule.

Even one of my favorites, Congressman Allen West, disappointed me last week by voting to continue funding for the fraudlent payments going to phony black farmers (Pigford) that has been well documented by Breitbart’s Big Government.  He explains that he didn’t do his due dilligence on Steve King’s amendment prior to voting against it. 

I guess we can’t take for granted our roles as citizen activists to inform these elected officials about our position on issues we think they are already informed about.

But sometimes it’s hard to get enthused about things or come up with anything novel to say about the state of politics and I’m in a slump. So, I got my nose out of the news and spent time in my man cave doing a wood working project, which is therapeutic.

But, I did learn a few fun and useful, “Hints from Heloise” type things during my sabbatical that I’d like to share.

1) Best way to cook bacon? On a baking sheet with parchment paper at 400 degrees in the oven. The bacon cooks evenly with no curling. Takes about 10 minutes and you can do a whole pound at once.

2) Finally tried the best way to peel a hard boiled egg as shown in this You Tube video. Worked like a charm, with no little bits of shell to deal with.

The second egg I blew through the hole that made a loud whistling sound which got the attention of the dog pretty well. LOL
3) You’ll have to study this a couple of times and I know it’s a bit old, but I’m sure not all of you know the fastest way to fold a T shirt. I’ve done it succesfully a few times, though.

I’ll be back with some more politics in the near future.  In the meantime, go make yourself some eggs and bacon and do your laundry.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on June 21, 2011 in politics

 

2 responses to “Sorry for the lack of Posts

  1. Saddlesore

    June 22, 2011 at 8:48 am

    Now I know why I can’t fold my clothes correctly when I travel, I never learned oragami when I was a kid.

     
  2. JP Jens

    June 27, 2011 at 9:41 pm

    Cool Stuff Tim….

     

Leave a Reply

 
