RSS

How Fox News kept me from hearing of bin Laden’s death

02 May

Fox News really needs to reexamine their programming. Last night I flipped over to FNC around 8pm only to discover yet ANOTHER replay of the Royal Wedding.

In disgust I flipped over to ‘Holmes on Homes’ and stayed on HGTV from that point until I went to bed. I was distracted by doing a blog post, so I don’t even know what was on. It was background noise.

From what I’m hearing, I didn’t miss anything as another FNC bomb, Geraldo Rivera, was on when the news broke. I heard a clip of it this morning, where Jerry breathlessly reported, ‘This is the greatest day my career.’

Really? The man who has killed thousands and thousands, and who has been the focus of our military operations for nearly a decade is taken out and you’re talking about your CAREER?

Mr. Murdoch….Your network has gone soft and begins to resemble the also rans more and more each day. You lost me last night and I know you lost others who would go anywhere Geraldo wasn’t.

 
1 Comment

Posted by on May 2, 2011 in politics, Radical Islam

 

One response to “How Fox News kept me from hearing of bin Laden’s death

  1. Saddlesore

    May 2, 2011 at 12:08 pm

    Just by coincidence, I was not sleeping well and turned on the tv late at night. I was channel surfing the few remaining over the air channels and I stumbled across Al Jazeera (which along with Russia Today) broadcasts in English in Northern Virginia. When the newscaster was announcing Bin Laden’s death I was wondering if this was a dream or their idea of a joke. In any event, the announcer did not seem happy.

     

Leave a Reply

 
