RSS

My first Car cost less than my last fill-up

28 Apr

So says commenter Realistic Dreamer over at Urban Grounds.

I am so stealing that for a Sticky Note gas pump post.

It seems our little Gas Roots Movement has gone kinda viral, morphed into a Sticky Note campaign on Facebook and is now a national people’s movement.

And the Sticky Notes are showing up everywhere. Grocery Stores. Restaurants. Literally everywhere.

Post-It is the new Soap Box. It’s portable. It can be erected anywhere and your voice can be heard.

It’s all FANTASTIC!!

 
4 Comments

Posted by on April 28, 2011 in politics

 

4 responses to “My first Car cost less than my last fill-up

  1. Saddlesore

    April 28, 2011 at 9:05 pm

    I guess this will give an entirely new meaning to tell someone to “stick it”

     
  2. bydesign001

    April 29, 2011 at 2:53 pm

    I live in NYC and am out numbered to say the least. Just to get the message out and to unnerve the sheep in New York, I am posting these images and notes at the gas stations, supermarkets, shopping malls and emailing the various posts. One a day to everyone in my address book.

    I intend to remind the sheep in NewYork of the catastrophe they voted for. Oh yes and in every mail box and over the mail box in my apartment buildikng.

     
  3. roblorinov

    April 29, 2011 at 10:38 pm

    This is fantastic idea!!

     
  4. BS Footprint

    May 1, 2011 at 12:27 am

    Outstanding!

    Linked at bsfootprint.com and I’m trying to keep this on the front page as long as I can.

    Please visit bsfootprint and ‘vote’ by clicking the ‘thumbs up’ button in the Vote! panel…. let’s keep this thing rolling!

    Keep ’em coming!

     

Leave a Reply

 
