RSS

These Tzetzels are making me thirsty

26 Apr

I didn’t know that the written prayers that are tucked into the cracks of the Wailing Wall in Jerusalem were called ‘Tzetzels’ until I just Binged it, I try not to Google., but the old Kramer bit from Seinfeld came to mind….INSTANTLY. Because I’m a hopelessly shallow guy.

Tzetzels…Pretzels. Call me meshugana. I had to look that up, too.

But that entirely misses the point of this post.

ADHD posting? Not a good idea.

OK. So the point of this post was…..?

You.

I am amazed and fortified by the fact that the Gas Roots have taken this movement, personalized it, and turned it into its own thing. It has now morphed into a PostItNote movement that transcends gas stations, with people conveying their personal messages on PostIts in the Grocery Store, the Gas Station, pretty much everywhere people convene.

So, I got to thinking that PostIt messages in all places in America begins to resemble the Tzetles tucked into the Wailing Wall in Jerusalem. We have grievances, concerns and prayers that need attention.

The American market place is our Wailing Wall.

Just an observation. Undoubtedly flawed. But it is what it is. An observation.

These Tzetzles are making me thirsty.

For more activisim.

If you’re in the game, please post your pics in the Comments. We’ll try to promote them to the main page as time allows, although we are only an Army of two.

 
3 Comments

Posted by on April 26, 2011 in politics

 

3 responses to “These Tzetzels are making me thirsty

  1. Saddlesore

    April 27, 2011 at 11:29 am

    Oy vey!

     
  2. LC Aggie Sith

    April 28, 2011 at 8:11 am

    I saw The Examiner linked your PDF. Congrats!!

    I have post-its at the ready, and will be doing a stick-up today as I run my errands. I will take pics and upload them to my FB, and try to link them here.

     
  3. Ben David

    May 1, 2011 at 3:04 am

    The word for such a note is “kvittel” or “tzetel”.

    “Tzetzels” literally translates as “titties”.

     

Leave a Reply

 
