RSS

That Kennedy mini-series Premiere gave me an idea

04 Apr

In JFK’s first Congressional race, his father Joe was concerned that he was running against an Italian in Charlestown, MA which had a very large Italian contingent in that District. So Joe found an Italian plumber of the same name as the candidate and spent the money and collected the signatures to get him on the ballot, thus diluting the vote and giving Kennedy the win.

I’m changing my name to Barack Obama and I’m looking for signatures.

 
1 Comment

Posted by on April 4, 2011 in politics

 

One response to “That Kennedy mini-series Premiere gave me an idea

  1. Saddlesore

    April 4, 2011 at 8:00 pm

    Can I be Joe Biden or should I be Nancy Pelosi?

     

Leave a Reply

 
